Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Sat 21 October, 2017 - 09:32 pm
Home Help Login Register Chat Personal Messages Logout
News: Adding YouTube Clips


+  Last Post
|-+  General Category
| |-+  Gaming
| | |-+  xbox 360 hard drives
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: xbox 360 hard drives  (Read 1694 times)
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« on: Sun 13 December, 2009 - 05:49 pm »

what can you put on them and how big do they make them capacity wise?
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #1 on: Sun 13 December, 2009 - 11:04 pm »

Here you go, sunshine:

http://tinyurl.com/3b6q5k






I have a 120gig one
« Last Edit: Sun 13 December, 2009 - 11:17 pm by Dan McPuddingbum™ » Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #2 on: Sun 14 March, 2010 - 07:50 pm »

ok so it says i can store games, does that mean i could borrow a game from a mate and play it off the hdd without needing the disk?
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #3 on: Mon 15 March, 2010 - 03:31 am »

Nopie - what it will do is save a  LOT of the game data of any game that you choose to 'save' to it, allowing the machine to run quieter as it can access the HDD for lots of the data instead of accessing the optical drive, but you STILL need the disc to make it run. The only way around that is to have your box modded, which of course = voided warranty, which is a bit more serious for xboxes than Playstations, given xboxes high rate of RRODing (dying). With xbox, the warranty is really important til they master that problem for good ...
Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #4 on: Mon 15 March, 2010 - 04:44 pm »

sweet thanks dude, i went shopping today, got a 120 gig drive, a play and charge kit for the controller and and and and tekken 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Logged
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #5 on: Mon 15 March, 2010 - 04:47 pm »

id never mod mine cos of the warranty but i am kicking myself a lil for buying the arcade and not the elite, cos a it just cost me 120 bucks for a drive and b i cant play standard xbox games
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #6 on: Mon 15 March, 2010 - 06:08 pm »

and you can play all the same games with arcade as with Elite ... with XBOX (contra Playstation) all the models can play the same games. Here's a list of all the original XBOX games that can be played on the 360 (new ones are added all the time): http://www.xbox.com/en-US/games/backwardcompatibilitygameslist.htm


Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #7 on: Tue 16 March, 2010 - 08:32 pm »

i have two problems tho
number 1, the charge and play thingee dont seem to be charging!
and 2, tekken 6 needs an extra difficulty level, it has easy, normal, hard and extra hard, there needs to be another level below easy called " 30 and over"
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #8 on: Tue 16 March, 2010 - 11:39 pm »

If you plug the chargy cable into the XBOX, the machine has to be running for it to charge. There's a little red light that comes on the plug that goes into the controller that will turn green when it is charged. You can also plug it into a puter, it will download a lil driver, and it can charge from your puter if you don't want the XBOX to be running for ages to charge it. If it's NOT charging when the XBOX is on, then take it back and get a replacement.

And about Tekken? Suck it up, nancy boi
Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #9 on: Wed 17 March, 2010 - 05:44 pm »

If you plug the chargy cable into the XBOX, the machine has to be running for it to charge. There's a little red light that comes on the plug that goes into the controller that will turn green when it is charged. You can also plug it into a puter, it will download a lil driver, and it can charge from your puter if you don't want the XBOX to be running for ages to charge it. If it's NOT charging when the XBOX is on, then take it back and get a replacement.

And about Tekken? Suck it up, nancy boi
might have to get a replacement, light went green but when i unplug the controller wont turn on
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #10 on: Wed 17 March, 2010 - 10:13 pm »

You held the X button in for a few secs on the controller until the green lights on it flashed, eh?
Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #11 on: Mon 22 March, 2010 - 02:30 am »

You held the X button in for a few secs on the controller until the green lights on it flashed, eh?
yeap
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #12 on: Mon 22 March, 2010 - 02:50 am »

any luck? Take both the controller and the charge kit in so they can check both out. Oooooh - and make sure you only tried to charge the sealed battery unit that came with the charge kit and not the battery pack that you can put batteries in - that doesn't work
Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Optimus
Supreme Loser
******

Karma: 715
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15,009



« Reply #13 on: Mon 22 March, 2010 - 07:28 am »

any luck? Take both the controller and the charge kit in so they can check both out. Oooooh - and make sure you only tried to charge the sealed battery unit that came with the charge kit and not the battery pack that you can put batteries in - that doesn't work
i a sparky nerd member, i wouldnt be that cabbage
Logged
The Fat Controller™
Buzzard
*******

Karma: 1112
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 79,994



« Reply #14 on: Mon 22 March, 2010 - 07:32 am »

Logged

1121 (+2087/-966) 
BoB exist in his dog.

       
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length


Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
All Content © 2007 The Last Post all rights reserved
Page created in 0.136 seconds with 20 queries.